We Have a Winner!

Posted: September 22, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Three judges unanimously picked our cheesecake worthy (and book worthy!) winner.

TheSplendorFallsCover

laurelwanrow’s sentence dazzled:

“The ghost drifted, a blond in a creamy chiffon gown, until she halted before me, leaned close and her lips met mine—mmm, cheesecake, my favorite.”

An e-mail was not listed by laurel’s username. If laurelwanrow will e-mail me at mathmartin@tx.rr.com no later than Friday, September 25th, I’ll send the book to a snail mail address.

The judges also mentioned two honorable mentions. The Patrick Swayze sentence by Kendra is bittersweet, and Joel’s sentence, “I don’t have a ghost of a chance,” was quite witty. If laurenlwanrow does not claim the prize, we’ll have a runoff with these runner up entries.

Watch for my next post, coming tomorrow!

Binge.

Comments
  1. laurelwanrow says:

    I’m claiming! Thank you Jenny and your judges. I haven’t done many of these blog contests and guess I have to explore my user name more to make certain it links back to me. I’m already a Rosemary fan and looking forward to another good read!
    Thanks again,
    Laurel

  2. There’s good info here. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog. Keep up the good work mate!

Leave a Reply

